IHS Fellowship winners 2020

We are pleased to announce the two IHS Fellowship winners in 2020.

The two successful applicants were:

Alejandro Labastida-Ramírez, Mexico
Research title: Crosstalk between sex hormones and amylin signaling in the trigeminovascular system
Host insitution: Headache Group, Department of Basic and Clinical Neuroscience, Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology and Neuroscience, King’s College London, London, UK
Mentor: Jan Hoffmann

Christina Deligianni, Greece
Research title: Opening of ATP-sensitive potassium channels induce cluster headache attacks: a randomized clinical trial
Host institution: Danish Headache Center, Copenhagen, Denmark
Mentor: Messoud Ashina

Congratulations to both and good luck with your research.

Don’t forget, application for the 2021 fellowship is open to 28 April 2021 – see the information on the IHS grants and awards page.