Congratulations to IHS Headache Science Award recipients 2022

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 IHS Headache Science awards.

Awarded on an annual basis to recognise promising early- and mid-career basic, clinical or translational scientists who are members of IHS and whose research has contributed to the headache field. The early-career award is awarded to an early-career scientist no more than 5 years post receipt of their first doctoral degree – PhD or MD – and the mid-career award to a mid-career scientist no more than 15 years post receipt of their first doctoral degree.


  • Early-career: Nazia Karsan, King’s College London, UK
  • Mid-career: Faisal Mohammad Amin, Danish Headache Center, Denmark

The award winners will deliver a lecture at the International Headache Congress in September 2023 (Seoul, Korea).

Congratulations to the recipients – and thanks to all who applied.