

Clinical guideline committee

Chair: Gisela Terwindt

Vice Chairs: Chris Diener and Cristina Tassorelli

Members: Messoud Ashina

Peter Goadsby

Elizabeth Leroux

Richard Lipton

Patricia Pozo-Rosich

Shuu-Jiun Wang

Juniors: Daniele Martinelli (I)

Thomas van den Hoek (NL)

Marie Deen (D)

Original Article





Guidelines of the International Headache Society for controlled trials of preventive treatment of chronic migraine in adults Cephalolgio
2018, Vol. 38(5) 815–832
© International Headache Society 2018
Reprints and permissions:
sagepub.co.uk/journals/Permissions.nav
DOI: 10.1177/0333102418758283
journals.sagepub.com/home/cep

Previous deliverables

Cephalalgia



Original Article

Guidelines of the International Headache Society for controlled trials of acute treatment of migraine attacks in adults: Fourth edition Cephalalgia
0(0) 1-24
© International Headache Society 2019
Article reuse guidelines:
sagepub.com/journals-permissions
DOI: 10.1177/0333102419828967
journals.sagepub.com/home/cep

Original Article





Guidelines of the International Headache Society for controlled trials of preventive treatment of migraine in children and adolescents, 1st edition

Ishaq Abu-Arafeh¹,*, Andrew D Hershey²,*, Hans-Christoph Diener³ and Cristina Tassorelli^{4,5}; on behalf of the Clinical Trials Standing Committee and the Child and Adolescent Standing Committee of the International Headache Society Cephalalg

0(0) 1–14
© International Headache Society 2019
Article reuse guidelines:

sagepub.com/journals-permissions DOI: 10.1177/0333102419842188 journals.sagepub.com/home/cep



Previous deliverables by junior members

Cephalalgia

International Headache Society

Original Article

Adherence to the 2008 IHS guidelines for controlled trials of drugs for the preventive treatment of chronic migraine in adults

Marie Deen^{1,*} ⁽⁰⁾, Daniele Martinelli^{2,3,*} ⁽⁰⁾, Judith Pijpers⁴, Hans-Christoph Diener⁵, Stephen Silberstein⁶, Michel D Ferrari⁴, Messoud Ashina¹, Cristina Tassorelli^{2,3} ⁽⁰⁾ and Hsiangkuo Yuan⁶

The idea emerged that junior members prepare a manuscript on innovative trials designs, with the support of seniors.

Cephalalgia 2019, Vol. 39 (8) 1058–1066 © International Headache Society 2019 Article reuse guidelines: sagepub.com/journals-permissions DOI: 10.1177/0333102419847751 journals-sagepub.com/home/cep

\$SAGE

Original Article





Have the IHS Guidelines for controlled trials of acute treatment of migraine attacks been followed? Laying the ground for the 4th edition

Alicia Alpuente^{1,2}, Cristina Tassorelli^{3,4}, Hans-Christoph Diener⁵, Stephen D Silberstein⁶ and Patricia Pozo-Rosich^{1,2}

Cephalaigia
0(0) 1–10
(© International Headache Society 2020
Article reuse guidelines:
sagepub.com/journals-permissions
DOI: 10.1177/0333102420906843
journals.sagepub.com/home/cep

SSAGE

Guidelines



Guidelines of the International Headache Society for controlled trials of preventive treatment of migraine attacks in episodic migraine in adults

Cephololgia
2020, Vol. 40(10) 1026–1044

© International Headache Society 2020
Article rouse guidelines:
sagepub.com/journals-permissions
DO: 10.1177/0333102/20941839
journals.sagepub.com/home/cep

\$SAGE

Hans-Christoph Diener^{1,*}, Cristina Tassorelli^{2,3,*}, (a),
David W Dodick⁴, Stephan D Silberstein⁵, Richard B Lipton⁶,
Messoud Ashina⁷, Werner J Becker^{8,9}, Michel D Ferrari¹⁰,
Peter J Goadsby¹¹, Patricia Pozo-Rosich¹²,
Shuu-Jiun Wang^{13,14}, Timothy T Houle¹⁵,
Thomas C van den Hoek¹⁶, Daniele Martinelli^{2,3} and
Gisela M Terwindt¹⁰;
on behalf of the International Headache Society
Clinical Trials Committee

Original Article



Deliverable 2021

Health technology assessment for the acute and preventive treatment of migraine: A position statement of the International Headache Society

Hans Christoph Diener ®, Messoud Ashina, Isabelle Durand-Zaleski, Tobias Kurth, Michel Lantéri-Minet, Richard B Lipton, Daniel A Ollendorf, Patricia Pozo-Rosich, Cristina Tassorelli, and Gisela Terwindt,

Cephalolgia 2021, Vol. 41(3) 279–293

© International Headache Society 2021



Article reuse guidelines: sagepub.com/journals-permissions DOI: 10.1177/0333102421989247 journals.sagepub.com/home/cep





Guidelines of the International Headache Society for clinical trials with neuromodulation devices for the treatment of migraine

Cristina Tassorelli^{1,2}* (a), Hans-Christoph Diener^{3,*} (b), Stephen D Silberstein⁴ (b), David W Dodick⁵, Peter J Goadsby^{6,7} (b), Rigmor H Jensen⁸, Delphine Magis⁹ (Patricia Pozo-Rosich¹⁰, Hsiangkuo Yuan⁴, Daniele Martinelli^{1,2} (b), Thomas van den Hoek¹¹, Marie Deen⁸ (b), Messoud Ashina⁸ and Gisela M Terwindt¹¹

Guidelines on Clinic-Based Registries (Todd Schwedt et al.)

Has been reviewed by the IHS Board and the IHS Advisory Council.

The guideline will enter the last stage—review by IHS members and corporate roundtable.

Team composition:

- Todd Schwedt (Chair)
- Gisela Terwindt
- Chris Diener
- Cristina Tassorelli
- Messoud Ashina
- Stephen Silberstein
- David Dodick
- Tobias Kurth
- Patricia Pozo-Rosich
- Faisal Amin
- Christina Szperka (input for pediatric headache registry)

Guidelines of the International Headache Society for Controlled Trials in Cluster Headache (Chairs: Jean Schoenen and Michel Ferrari)

Has not yet been reviewed by the IHS Board and the IHS Advisory Council.

IHS cluster headache trial guideline subcommittee:

<u>Chairs:</u> Jean Schoenen, Rigmor Jensen and Michel D Ferrari

Members: Arne May, Chris Diener, Peter J. Goadsby, Manjit

Matharu, Stewart Tepper, David W. Dodick and Chin-Sang

Chung

Writing committee: Agneta Snoer, Rolf Fronczek, Roemer

Brandt and Diana Wei

Deliverable 2021/2022

Guidelines of the International Headache Society for Controlled Trials for Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension (Alexandra Sinclair and Rigmor Jensen et al.)

- Some key publications coming out over the next 6-9months in this area that will impact this endeavour
- A practice changing international Good clinical Practice Guideline is due to be published in 2020
- Deliver in 2021/2022

No draft available at this moment Change of chairs was needed

Multidisciplinary team composition:

Chairs: Susie Mollan, UK Ophthalmology Lead & Rigmor Jensen, Copenhagen Alex Sinclair, Birmingham, UK Kathleen Digre, Utah, PROMS Lead Chris Diener, Germany, Headache Lead Rigmor Jensen, Copenhagen Christian Luek, Australia Mansoureh Togha, Iran Mark Dinkin Stenting, US Prem Subramanian, Ophthalmology, Denver Valeria Biousse Neurosurgery TBC Statistic - , IIH specialist, Kristian Brock Gisela Terwindt, Chair of Guideline committee, quideline expert /headache

Christina Tassorelli, Trial quideline expert.