Linguistic – Asian Regional Consortium of Headache


We are happy to invite you to join us for the 9th ARCH2022 – a comprehensive VIRTUAL update on headache disorders on 28th and 29th July. The theme for ARCH2022 will be – ‘Bringing Asia Closer to the Rest of the World’

We hope that ARCH2022 will show the region just how important better management of headache disorders are for our overall health and wellbeing. Our goal will be to share the latest information about migraine and headache disorders with the help of the some of the best experts in the field.

Please register here for the ARCH2022 with free access provided you are a clinician or a researcher with an interest in headache disorders. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook. We look forward to uniting with you and all nations/ regions in Asia-Oceania for this vital effort. 

As in previous years, we will make participation simple and convenient. If you need further advice or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the ARCH2022 team through the ARCH website.

Dr Ravishankar ( Chair) and Prof Tissa Wijeratne ( Co-Chair )


The aims of the Asian Regional Consortium of Headache are to:

  • raise the awareness of headache in Asia and Oceania
  • promote headache medicine and foster communication of headache specialists in Asia and Oceania
  • enhance the partnership with the International Headache Society and facilitate involvement in the society’s activities.



K Ravishankar

K Ravishankar


Read Profile


  • Calvin Chan (N Zealand)
  • Siwaporn Chankrachang (Thailand)
  • Chunfu Chen (China)
  • Shih-Pin Chen (Taiwan)
  • Wei-Ta Chen (Taiwan)
  • Soo-Jin Cho (Korea)
  • Min Kyung Chu (Korea)
  • Chin-Sang Chung (Korea)
  • Zhao Dong (China)
  • Koichi Hirata (Japan)
  • Bronwyn Jenkins (Australia)
  • ByungKun Kim (Korea)
  • Byung-Su Kim (Korea)
  • Miji Lee (Korea)
  • Kao-Chang Lin (Taiwan)
  • Corina Macalintal (Philippines)
  • Regina Macalintal-Canlas (Philippines)
  • Kedar Manandhar (Nepal)
  • Julia Shahnaz Merican (Malaysia)
  • Karthik Nagaraj (India)
  • Ahsan Numan (Pakistan)
  • Jonathan Ong (Singapore)
  • Khin Moe Oo (Myanmar)
  • Fumihiko Sakai (Japan)
  • Mamoru Shibata (Japan)
  • Toshi Shimiz (Japan)
  • Charles Siow (Singapore)
  • Anan Srikiatkhachorn (Thailand)
  • Richard Stark (Australia)
  • Kanokrat Suwanlaong (Thailand)
  • Norihiro Suzuki (Japan)
  • Takao Takeshima (Japan)
  • Surat Tanprawate (Thailand)
  • Wison Tulmo (Philippines)
  • Kirattikorn Vongvaivanich (Thailand)
  • Somchit Vorachit (Lao)
  • Shuu-Jiun Wang (Taiwan)
  • Yen-Feng Wang (Taiwan)
  • Tissa Wijeratne (Australia)
  • May Myat Win (Myanmar)
  • Shengyuan Yu (China)
  • Alessandro S Zagami (Australia)
  • Yi Jing Zhao (Singapore)
  • Jiying Zhou (China)

Activities and news

Annual reports