Previous IHCs

2023 Seoul, Korea, organised by Cristina Tassorelli and Min Kyung Chu

2021 Virtual, organised by Messoud Ashina and Zaza Katsarava (joint congress with the European Headache Federation)

2019 Dublin, Ireland, organised by Lars Edvinsson and Martin Ruttledge

2017 Vancouver, Canada, organised by David Dodick and Werner Becker

2015 Valencia, Spain, organised by Alan Rapoport and Miguel Lainez

2013 Boston, USA, organised by Peter Goadsby and Elizabeth Loder (in conjunction with the American Headache Society)

2011 Berlin, Germany, organised by Hans-Christoph Diener and Stefan Evers

2009 Philadelphia, USA, organised by David Dodick and Stephen Silberstein (in conjunction with the American Headache Society)

2007 Stockholm, Sweden, organised by Carl Dahlof and Lars Edvinsson

2005 Kyoto, Japan, organised by Fumihiko Sakai

2003 Rome, Italy, organised by Virgilio Gallai & Giuseppe Nappi

2001 New York City, USA, organised by Richard Lipton and Fred Sheftell

1999 Barcelona, Spain, organised by Felix Titus and Miguel J A Láinez

1997 Amsterdam, Netherlands, organised by Michel Ferrari and Jean Schoenen

1995 Toronto, Canada, organised by Marek Gawel

1993 Paris, France, organised by Marie-Germaine Bousser

1991 Washington DC, USA, organised by Ninan Mathew

1989 Sydney, Australia, organised by James W Lance

1987 Florence, Italy, organised by Federigo Sicuteri

1985 Copenhagen, Denmark, organised by Jes Olesen

1983 Munich, Germany, organised by Volker Pfaffenrath